HiTops Staff

Founded by nurse practitioners and health educators, HiTops’ collective expertise is in providing risk reduction education and health promotion to youth. HiTops has more than 25 years of experience innovating programmatic responses to adolescent health needs and promoting best practices in adolescent health for reducing risks and promoting positive youth development.

Everyone on HiTops’ staff believes in an adolescent’s ability to learn and make good decisions when given factual information in a non-judgmental way. We value prevention as cost-effective health strategy that averts problems before they begin and positively engages youth in their own healthcare.

Staff MemberTitleContact
Bill Schofield
(he/him/his)
Chief Executive Officer609-683-5155 ext 215
bschofield@hitops.org
Laura Fenster-Rothschild
(she/her/hers)
Chief Program Officer609-683-5155 ext 218
frothschild@hitops.org
Caitlin Bradley
(she/her/hers)
Program Coordinator, Teen Council609-683-5155 ext 217
cbradley@hitops.org
Daniel Fernandez
(he/him/his)
LGBTQ+ Program Manager609-683-5155 ext 234
dfernandez@hitops.org
Susan Lembo
(she/her/hers)
Curriculum and Evaluation Manager609-683-5155 ext 232
slembo@hitops.org
Melanie Pasignajen
(she/her/hers)
Groups Coordinator609-683-5155 ext 219
melaniep@hitops.org
Steve Pitts
(he/him/his)
Health Education & Teen PEP Manager609-683-5155 ext 235
steve@hitops.org
Courtney Brettle
(she/her/hers)
Philanthropy Coordinator609-683-5155 ext 239
cbrettle@hitops.og
Valerie Van Selous
(she/her/hers)
Donor Relations609-683-5155 ext 241
vvanselous@hitops.org
Finance Dept.Accounts Payable / Receivable609-683-5155 ext 233
finance@hitops.org